Noted singer pandit Jasraj inaugurated Swaralaya Mumbai at a glittering function at the Leela hotel on Sunday evening  in the presence of connoisseurs of music and distinguished guests.  Two eminent musicians in Indian music, singer Gana Saraswathi Padma vibhushan Kishori Amonkar and well known mridangam artist PadmaVibhushan Dr Umayalpuram K Sivaraman were bestowed with the Swaralaya National Awards on the occasion.  Swaralaya award consists of one lakh rupees, a sculpture designed by Shantiniketan artist K.P. Soman, and a copper plaque. 
In his  welcome speech Mr. Surendra Babu, General Secretary of Swaralaya mentioned that in the cacophony of film music, mumbaikars have been missing the great heritage of Indian classical music, dance and folk traditions.  This is a good opportunity for people in Mumbai to get exposed to good Indian music and music based performing art in the city and suburbs. 
Dr. M.G. Pillai, president of Swaralaya mentioned in his presidential address that launch of this new chapter in the entertainment and business capital of India will provide a new and fresh platform for performers and music lovers alike.  It will also try and harness a lot of hidden talents in the urban space. Pandit Jasraj and the recipients of award Padmavibhushan Kishori Amonkar and Padmavibhushan Dr. Umayalpuram  K Sivaraman showered all the blessings to the new organisation.
A book “Melody and Rhythm” consisting of several articles on the awardees was also released during the function.
The highlight of the program was a solo mridangam performance by Sivaraman and a musical recital by Nandini Bedekar a disciple of Kishori Amonkar.

Please find the labels for the pictures:

1 Presenting the award to Padmavibhushan Smt. Kishori Amonkar. 
From left to right - 1. Shri. Surendra Babu - General Secretary, Swaralaya Mumbai, 2. Smt. Kishori Amonkar, 3. pt. Jasrajji, 4. Shri Rajmohan - President, Swaralaya kerala chapter, 5. Dr. Umayalpuram Sivaraman.

2: Inaugurating Swaralaya Mumbai Chapter:
In the pictures from left to right: 1. Shri Rajmohan - President - Swaralaya chapter, kerala, 2. Smt. Kishori Amonkarji, 3. Pt. jasrajji, 4. Shri Surendra babu - General Secretary, Swaralaya Mumbai Chapter, 5. Dr. Umayalpuram Sivaraman, 6, Mr.R S Babu, Secretary - Swaralaya, Kerala Chapter, 7. Dr. M G Pillai - President Swaralaya, Mumbai chapter

 3. Inauguration of Mumbai chapter: 
In the pictures from left to right: 1. Smt. Kishori Amonkar, 2.  pt. jasrajji, 3. Dr. Umayalpuram Sivaraman

4. Presentation of Award to Smt. Kishori Amonkarji 
From left to right - 1. Surendrababu - General Secretary, Swaralaya, Mumbai, 2.  Smt. kishori Amonkarji, 3. Dr. M G Pillai, President, Swaralaya, 4. Pt. Jasrajji, 5. Dr. Rajmohan, president - Swaralaya, Kerala chapter, 6. Dr. Umayalpuram Sivaraman.